Please read what our customers are saying about DoReMi Garage door in:

DoReMi Garage door

We recieved 318 reviews, averaging 5 stars

Garage Door Maintenance

Campbell

09/09/2017

Review: My garage door was not working right and I needed to get it fixed. I called a few places that gave me really short answers and just wanted to set up an appointment. Then I called this DoReMi Door who was very friendly and answered all my questions. I set up an appointment with them and they were able to come take a look at it. They fixed it in no time at all and it's been working right ever since!

Response:
We thank you for your comments, they are so nice to hear! Our tech Steven takes pride in our work and love the great feedback!

Service: Garage Door Maintenance Service
Product: Garage Door

preview Justin J. Justin J.

Garage Door Frame Repair

San Anselmo

09/09/2017

Review: I had an old home that had cinderblock construction and needed help with a garage door frame. I called your company and you were able to help me with my issue in short order. I appreciate your services and your highly-trained staff. My family is so grateful that you were able to take care of the stubborn issue and design a unique garage door frame for our needs. Cinderblock isn't always so easy to work with but you did it thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
Thank you, we appreciate your business and are so glad that we could help you with your cinder block garage frame by our technician Tom.

Service: Garage Door Framing
Product: Frame

preview Mark J. Mark J.

Garage Door Spring Repair Services

Livermore

09/09/2017

Review: My garage door has been harder and harder to open lately and this morning when I was trying to leave for work, I couldn't get out of the garage. The door wouldn't open all the way and I couldn't even lift it open myself. It only took a few hours for the service tech Steven to come after I called and it turned out that the torsion spring had gone bad. He replaced the spring and now the door works great. Thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
We're glad you had such a great experience with our company by our excellent tech Steven Your satisfaction is our top priority!

Service: Garage Door Spring Repair
Product: Spring

preview Ana K. Ana K.

Garage Door Spring

Pinole

09/09/2017

Review: There’s a good reason why this garage door service has a ton of positive reviews. They know how to deliver high-quality service. My garage door went off track. This was a big problem for me as I couldn’t get my car out which I use to go to work. I talked to the technician Steven over the phone and he told me he’d be at my home in a couple of hours. And yes, he was on time! That’s a huge plus! Thankfully, I had to only replace the springs, cables, and rollers. The frame still looks good, so I saved quite a bit of money thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
Our clients tend to feel scared when their garage door goes off track, which is reasonable. But such a problem isn’t as always as complex as it seems by our tech Steven Thankfully, the components of your garage door are mostly in good condition. Thanks for hiring us!

Service: Garage Door Spring Repair
Product: Spring

preview Edward G. Edward G.

Garage Door Track

San Leandro

09/09/2017

Review: I am happy to give this service a five star because they deserve it. They were able to fix my garage door track and it now works better than before. Their customer service was amazing, I was able to get all the information I needed. They worked in a shorter time than expected, but they still delivered quality. I would be glad to refer my friends to their services. They guarantee the work they do, which means they have a lot of faith in their services Thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
We have a lot of trust in our technician Tom to deliver because we hire the best. This is why we are in a good position to guarantee our services.

Service: Garage Door Track Repair
Product: Track

preview Gerald K. Gerald K.

Garage Door Extension Springs Repair

Castro Valley

09/09/2017

Review: My garage door started to act up a month ago, but I could still operate it manually until it finally went off the track yesterday. I was worried about spending a ton of money to fix the problem. I called multiple companies to compare quotes, and this DoReMi Door seemed to provide the most reasonable rate. In fact, I was surprised that some companies were asking three to five times the price. I took the jump and hired the company. The technician replaced the worn-out garage door springs and made adjustments to the door’s height. Everything’s working fine now. Thanks a lot!

Response:
Steven, it’s good to hear about your positive experience with us. Operating the garage door by hand is cumbersome. Thankfully, you won’t have to deal with that from now on. Thanks again!

Service: Garage Door Extension Springs
Product: Extension Springs

preview Jean C. Jean C.

Garage Door Security Repair

San Rafael

09/09/2017

Review: I had a problem with my garage door and my home was broken into about a week ago. I contacted your service for help and I didn't even know that there were as many options for security as you showed me. I appreciate your prompt attention to the matter. My family is sleeping better now that we know the garage door is no longer an issue that is going to cause problems. Highly recommend this service thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
We appreciate you trusting us by our tech Tom with your garage door repair. Security is important and we are happy that you are sleeping better at night.

Service: Garage Door Security
Product: Security

preview Helen M. Helen M.

Emergency Garage Door Repair Services

Danville

09/09/2017

Review: The company was able to respond fast when I called them. My garage door refused to open and I needed my car to go to work. They were able to come and help me fix the problem. I loved the quality of services I got, and I was expecting to pay way much more than I actually did. The most impressive thing for me was the time it took them to respond. At least I now know who to call next time I have a problem thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
We are very happy you liked our services by our tech Steven. Our emergency services are there to help you in a short period of time, and that is what we do.

Service: Emergency Garage Door Repair
Product: Garage Door

preview Fidel C. Fidel C.

Garage Door Installation Services

Alameda

09/09/2017

Review: My garage door had an issue with the rollers and it was also old. I wanted to update the door but I was on a budget and didn't want to spend too much money. The service was willing to work with my budget and they found a great looking door that fit my price range. My new door is so much quieter and it looks better from the outside as well. Thanks, DoReMi Door for the great job you did on my door.

Response:
We are happy we could set you up with a new garage door that fit your budget by our excellent technician Steven.

Service: Garage Door Installation
Product: Garage Door

preview Keith T. Keith T.

Garage Door Rails Repair

Pleasanton

09/09/2017

Review: When my garage door stopped working I wasn't even really aware of what makes a garage door move. I just kind of figured it would always work unless the motor burned out. When the repairman came out he told me that the railed had rusted and that they needed to do some repairs. It didn't take very long at all and now I know how the door works so I can take better care of it and know if it is going to break again thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
It is always a pleasure to fix a problem and educate our clients about the way that their garage door functions and can better serve their needs by our tech Tom. Thank you for choosing us.

Service: Garage Door Rails
Product: Rails

preview Arthur H. Arthur H.

Garage Door Maintenance

Pleasant Hill

09/09/2017

Review: I was looking for Garage Door Maintenance Services when my friend suggested DoReMi Door. I called and your customer service personnel were very friendly and helpful. I scheduled an appointment for maintenance on my garage door and you were able to squeeze me in the next day. Your technicians arrived on time and I was very pleased with my bill. You're reasonably priced and very professional and your technicians know just what they're doing. I called and thanked my friend.

Response:
We're glad we could help and appreciate your friend telling you about us and our services by our technician Steven for garage doors.

Service: Garage Door Maintenance Service
Product: Garage Door

preview Lincoln B. Lincoln B.

Garage Door Torsion Spring Repair Services

Fremont

09/09/2017

Review: Is there anything more frustrating than not being able to drive your car out because the garage door wouldn’t open? I had to live with this problem for several days until a good friend of mine recommended this DoReMi Door. He couldn’t say enough good things about the technician, and I discovered what the fuss is all about after my garage door has been fixed. What I appreciate the most is the fact that the technician spent the time to explain the problem with the torsion springs. They needed to be adjusted for the door to function properly. No replacements were made, which allowed me to save a lot of money.

Response:
Thank you for trusting your friend’s recommendation and choosing us. It has been nice working with you. Let us know if you need any help with your garage door by our tech Steven.

Service: Garage Door Torsion Spring Repair
Product: Torsion Spring

preview Beverly H. Beverly H.

Garage Door Repair Services

Sunnyvale

09/09/2017

Review: Great services with DoReMi Door I was happy that I managed to find a company that was able to help me out and solved my garage door problems. They were able to finish the job within a short period of time, minimizing the interruptions caused. They must have been experienced because they knew exactly what they were doing. They delivered what they promise, which is far from many businesses today that promise what they cannot deliver. I haven’t had any problems with my garage door so far.

Response:
We are very happy that you liked our services by our tech Steven we provide a wide range of services to ensure your garage door is in the best possible condition. Cheers!

Service: Garage Door Repair
Product: Garage Door

preview Patricia S. Patricia S.

Single Garage Door Installation

Milpitas

09/09/2017

Review: When I moved into my new place, I didn't really love the garage that was there. It was too small and the door didn't look great either. I had the garage renovated and then these guys came out and put in a new single garage door complete with a new frame that really made it look amazing. They took a lot less time than I would have expected and made sure that the door was in the exact center, making it easy to use all of the space in my garage. Thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
We love working on new garages and putting in doors that fit with your needs. If you spend a lot of time in your garage, this is one of the ways that you can by our technician Steven.

Service: Single Garage Door
Product: Garage Door

preview Oliver V. Oliver V.

Garage Door Spring

Menlo Park

09/09/2017

Review: Wow! This DoReMi Door really knows the meaning of customer service. I sent an email and gave them a call as well. They responded to my questions like true professionals. Even their reply to my email was very detailed. The technician explained to me the cause of the problem and the available solutions. Unlike other technicians who would convince you to use their most expensive service, this company gave me the pros and cons of each. They guided me throughout the process. And I didn’t pay any more than what’s indicated on the initial quote. Two thumbs up!

Response:
We try our best to respond to all emails and calls from clients. Your questions show that you’re a responsible homeowner. May our tips go a long way in helping you maintain the functionality of your garage door by our tech Tom.

Service: Garage Door Spring Repair
Product: Spring

preview Matthew J. Matthew J.

Garage Door Technician Repair Services

Belmont

09/09/2017

Review: I was leaving for work when it happened. The garage door came down just as my car's bumper was clearing the garage. It was a close call. The door had been acting up for days, and I wanted to fix it. But, having experienced that dangerous close call, I realized I had to call an expert in DoReMi Door. When I called the garage door tech he came quickly and got things fixed fast for a really awesome price.

Response:
We're glad we could help by our technician Tom. We strive for customer satisfaction in all we do and always aim to charge fair prices.

Service: Garage Repair Technician
Product: Garage Door

preview Christiana B. Christiana B.

Spring Replacement

Palo Alto

09/08/2017

Review: The other day, I was about to drive off to work when I realized that the springs on my garage door were broken. It was not a good day as I had to take the train to get to the office on time. Fortunately, this DoReMi Door offers broken spring replacement on the same day. Right after leaving the office, I called them and the technician Steven arrived under 2 hours. Now that’s fast and efficient service! It can’t get any better than that.

Response:
Hi, Steven! Great to hear that you liked our emergency repair service. We surely appreciate your business! Thanks for working with us.

Service: Broken Spring Replacement
Product: Spring

preview Jennifer T. Jennifer T.

Garage Door Repair Services

Richmond

09/08/2017

Review: My garage door was taking a long time to open and it was so crooked that I worried that the door might actually fall out of the frame. I called for an estimate on a Sunday and the tech Tom arrived later that afternoon. They explained the problem and told me how much it would cost to fix the door so I knew what the price was going to be. My garage door works great now thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
We never start work without offering a firm price and clearly explaining what the problem is with the door by our tech Tom Thanks for choosing us!

Service: Garage Door Repair
Product: Garage Door

preview Jimmie L. Jimmie L.

Garage Door Repair Services

San Jose

09/08/2017

Review: My garage door quit working and I wanted to get estimates from a couple different companies. The first company told me I would need a whole new system, which kind of bummed me out because I really didn't have the money for it. Then this DoReMi Door came and looked at it and told me they would just need to replace one part to get it working again. This company is trustworthy and I will hire them again if I need to.

Response:
Thank you for your business! We love hearing from our customers and knowing we were able to meet your needs and get your garage door in working order again by our tech Steven.

Service: Garage Door Repair
Product: Garage Door

preview James R. James R.

Garage Door Rails Repair

Walnut Creek

09/08/2017

Review: I just got some good garage door rails from the sales team. I love them, they work well. Great job

Response:
Thank you for choosing us. Ma'am Tina we are delighted to know you were satisfied with our services. We always aim to exceed your expectations.

Service: Garage Door Rails
Product: Rails

preview Tina J. Tina J.

Garage Door Adjustment Services

Los Gatos

09/08/2017

Review: My garage door was on the fritz. It wobbled on its way down and once there, it just didn't look right. It wasn't even with the track. I didn't like the looks of it and researched online to see if I could fix it. Turns out it is a pretty complicated issue and it could be a safety hazard. That's why I called the garage door service. They got the door adjusted perfectly for a terrific price. Thank's DoReMi Door.

Response:
We are committed to giving our customers the best quality for low prices. We want you to be safe by our technician Tom. Thanks for the great comments.

Service: Garage Door Adjustment
Product: Garage Door

preview Derek J. Derek J.

Garage Door Systems Installation

Hayward

09/08/2017

Review: I needed an entirely new garage door system and since I had never purchased one before, I didn't know who to call. I called several companies to get pricing on the systems and the installation. This DoReMi Door had the best priced garage door systems in the area so I bought mine from them. They installed it for me a few days later. I am glad I hired them because they did a great job and the price was reasonable.

Response:
It's always great to hear such nice things from our customers. Thank you for the great feedback by our excellent technician Steven.

Service: Garage Door Systems
Product: Systems

preview Colleen M. Colleen M.

Single Garage Door Installation

Oakland

09/08/2017

Review: I needed a single garage door installed because mine wasn't working properly. In fact, I didn't use my garage most of the time because the door wouldn't cooperate with me half the time. I finally got fed up and worked with this company to get a whole new door put in. Let me tell you, it's a lot better than dealing with what I had before. I'd say this DoReMi Door is well worth the investment, especially considering how professional they were during the whole process.

Response:
Thank you for your kind review by our tech Tom and we're glad we could be of assistance. We hope that you and others come to us for your garage door needs.

Service: Single Garage Door
Product: Garage Door

preview Jacob I. Jacob I.

Garage Door Cable Repair Service

San Lorenzo

09/08/2017

Review: My garage door cable repair went faster than I expected. The prices were reasonable. Serviceman was very professional.

Response:
Thank you for choosing our company. We install quality products and we do it professionally. Ma'am Pamela we are glad you were satisfied with our services.

Service: Garage Door Cable Repair
Product: Cable

preview Pamela K. Pamela K.

Garage Door Installation Services

Orinda

09/08/2017

Review: I had been doing renovation on my own, and I needed a service that would help me in garage door installation. I managed to find this business from a certain forum, with many people happy with the service they got from them. I decided to work with them, and I have not regretted doing so. The technician Steven were very experienced and they gave me tips on my renovation projects which was very helpful. The next time I need help with my garage door, I will call DoReMi Door.

Response:
We have a great time that will always strive to provide quality services. We are happy you are satisfied with our services by our tech Steven.

Service: Garage Installation
Product: Garage Door

preview Nina R. Nina R.

Garage Door Panel

San Mateo

09/08/2017

Review: Everything about my garage door was fine, but I hated the way that it looked and I wanted to get rid of the panels that just didn't look very nice. They came out, replaced the ones that I needed, made sure they were color matched, and checked to make sure that nothing else was wrong with the door as well. It was interesting seeing how the panels come apart and how they go back together as well thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
We are always happy to meet the needs of our customers by our tech Steven and to teach them more about how garage doors function.

Service: Garage Door Panel Repair
Product: Panel

preview Alec M. Alec M.

Garage Door Motor

Berkeley

09/08/2017

Review: The garage door motor was making a horrible sound whenever I tried to open it and it wouldn't open all the way. This was on Saturday and I figured I would have to wait until Monday, but I called anyway. Someone actually answered the phone and they gave me same day service, even though it was the weekend. There was a problem with the motor. The technician Tom explained what he was going to do and he got it fixed within the time frame he stated.

Response:
Thank you for placing your confidence in us by our technician Tom. We do service calls on nights and weekends.

Service: Garage Door Motor Repair
Product: Motor

preview Sonja J. Sonja J.

Garage Door Frame Repair

Pacifica

09/08/2017

Review: The framing on my garage door was rotting out which made the door crooked and hard to get open and closed. I called DoReMi Door for an estimate to see how much this was going to cost me, and I was surprised at how reasonable the cost was. We scheduled the appointment for early the next day and the service technician was right on time. The framing had to be removed and replaced, and my garage door works like new again.

Response:
We are glad you are happy with your framing job by our excellent technician Tom. A rotted frame can be dangerous.

Service: Garage Door Framing
Product: Frame

preview Lydia C. Lydia C.

Garage Door Spring

Los Altos

09/08/2017

Review: I was pleased with the level of service I got when I worked with this DoReMi Door. I had to get a spring installed in my garage door, because the one I had was acting up. It didn't take them long at all to get someone out that knew what they were doing. It also didn't cost me all that much for the level of service I got. Overall, I would say that I am pleased with how well they did.

Response:
We appreciate your review and are glad that you appreciate the level of service we provide by our tech Tom. Make sure you contact us if you need any other garage door related services!

Service: Garage Door Spring Installation
Product: Spring

preview Ward J. Ward J.

Garage Door Motor Repair Services

El Sobrante

09/08/2017

Review: I needed to get my garage door fixed. I wasn't sure what was wrong with it or what kind of money I would need to spend to get it fixed. I searched around to find the garage door repair companies in the area and found this one. I called to set up an appointment and after they looked at it they told me I would need the garage door motor repair. They fixed it and it's worked great since. Thank you DoReMi Door.

Response:
Thanks for such great feedback by our tech Steven. We love to know that our customers are happy with the repairs we do!

Service: Garage Door Motor Repair
Product: Motor

preview Megan R. Megan R.